Sign up for Newsletter - Blog Talk Radio ShowsShows

Friday, March 2, 2012

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY





Join Marsha Cook and Bennet Pomerantz on Thursday March  8 PM CST 9pm EST- 8PM CST -7PM MT - 6PM PST as they welcomes YA authors Margie Gelbwasser and Fran Orenstein. Bethany Cross will be opening the chat room and the phone lines will be open. Margie Gelbwasser is a freelance writer who has written for a variety of magazines. Her first novel, INCONVENIENT (Flux, 2010), was named a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens. Margie's next novel, PIECES OF US ( Flux, March 2012) will be out this month. Fran Orenstein has a BA in Early Childhood Education, a MEd in Counseling Psychology, and an Ed.D. in Child and Youth Studies. She is also a poet,  editor  and  speaker. Some of her credits include a ‘tween mystery series, The Mystery Under Third Base and The Mystery of the Green Goblin, a fantasy series for ‘tweens,The Wizard of Balalac and The Gargoyles of Blackthorne, a ‘tween fiction novel dealing with childhood obesity and bullying, Fat Girls From Outer Space, two young adult historical romances, The Spice Merchant’s Daughter and The Calling of the Flute. Her new book is Gaia’s Gift.



link to the show -