Sign up for Newsletter - Blog Talk Radio ShowsShows

Friday, April 1, 2011

World Of Ink Network launches BLOG TALK RADIO SHOWS - On April 5 at 7 PM MST - 8PM CST - 9 PM EST - Marsha Cook Interviews- Julie Jenkins Sathe -

On Tuesday April 5, 7PM - MT 8PM CST - 9 PM - EST -6 PM PST join host Marsha Cook and Denise Spooner as they have an entertaining and informative discussion about teens and their problems. The special guest for this week is Julie Jenkins Sathe, author of Enlightened Discipline and Teens Change Is Your Choice. Julie is the Executive Director of Caring Connection Children’s Center in West Sacramento and has been in the Early Childhood field for over 30 years. She expanded her early childhood skills to school age programs and then reapplied her skills again to lead a weekly teen group and an annual teen retreat for 10 years. Her work with teens led her to pen her first book “Teens! Change is Your Choice”. In 2009, Julie launched her speaking career to the International level when she was selected to speak in Mannheim and Heidelberg Germany for the United States Army’s Family Advocacy Program to their middle and high school students where she led hundreds of students through her Change is Your Choice program.

Also back by popular demand there will be a movie review on the new HBO mini series, MILDRED PIERCE, starring Kate Winslet, Melissa Leo, Morgan Turner, Evan Rachel Wood, Quinn McColgan, Mare Winningham and Guy Pearce. The chat room and phone lines will be open for questions as well as any comments about the mini series, based on
the original movie Mildred Pierce, starring Joan Crawford.

Feel free to call in to chat or ask questions - (714) 242-5259



Link to the show -http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/04/06/a-good-story-is-a-good-story-with-host-marsha-casper-cook